Quatre Way to the End

I’m nearly at the end of my 3rd week, which marks the half way point for two of my campers. This means that I’m over a quatre of the way to the end of the summer.
These last few weeks have flown by. I feel as though I’m stuck in a tangle of new names and faces. I feel as though I’m not really doing a decent job but the kids seem to like me which is reassuring. Having said that, I’ve been teased on the ground and used as a climbing frame with the kids in horse back… a climbing frame who gets elbowed in the eye, kicked in the chest and headbutted in the face. I’m trying to make myself believe that this makes me the better counsellor… though I don’t believe it is. It’s surprised me but it’s been sweet seeing how easily kids warm to me, even when I think I haven’t done my best by them.
I’m trying to explore as much as I can on my days off although the unpredictable weather has restricted this on a few days. I’ve hiked my first mountain, tubed down a river and spent about 4 hours in a Walmart… all firsts and hopefully not the lasts of my adventures!

image

Any thoughts?

