Nomination

So a few days ago, I got nominated for the Liebster Award by this lovely blogger and this is me trying to answer the questions she asked.

1 – How did you come up with the name of your blog? I wish I had a more interesting story behind this; I’m on my gap year and I hope it’s going to be an adventure. It was originally called “my boring gap year” but I really hope it won’t be boring.

2 – What prompted you to start a blog? I wanted to document and share my gap year experience with people who may be facing the same sort of situation. Boredom played a factor as well!

3 – What are five of your favourite things? Lenny (my pony), driving in the middle of the night, reading in bed, camping and being a Cub leader.

4 – Who do you most admire? If you don’t mind a little bit of cheese I’ll say my mum and my nan who both successfully juggled work and family. If you want to step away from that, I’m going straight back to my favourite monarch, Henry II, who, in my opinion, was the greatest Plantagenet monarch, who had both the greatest British empire and treacherous family members.

5 – What is your favourite comfort food? I love bread!

6 – Are you superstitious? Not really, though I can’t look in mirrors in dark rooms and I can’t have chairs facing my bed while I sleep.

7 – What was your dream job when you were little? If we’re excluding the incredibly long time I wanted to be a ladybird or a dalmatian, I wanted to be an author/jockey.

8 – When is your birthday and what’s your favourite way to celebrate it? Very soon! It’s the 26th September. I usually just have a quiet meal out with the family and have a few drinks with my friends.

9 – Where is the best place you’ve ever travelled to? It feels kind of lame but I’m constantly returning to the New Forest, it’s beautiful and nostalgic. I think Peterborough wins this year though as I met my new baby cousin there 5 weeks ago.

10 – What have you done today? I started this yesterday, so I’m going to list that instead of telling you about my morning routine. I read the TES supplement, went to a training session, mucked out two stables, cuddled some ponies, took my DBS form to a college and worked a 7 hour shift. It was a pretty lazy day for me…

I’m supposed to nominate 10 people who have less than 200 subscribers but I haven’t been active enough to know anyone who can do it other than LauGraEva. If you don’t want to do it, that’s more than ok. Here are the questions if you fancy doing it:

  1. What made you start blogging?
  2. What is your dream job?
  3. Where would you most like to go on holiday?
  4. If you had a time machine, which year would you go to?
  5. Which movie is your favourite?
  6. Which season do you like the most?
  7. Do you have any pets? If not, do you want any?
  8. Who is your favourite author?
  9. What kind of music do you like? Who is your favourite band/musician?
  10. Who would you most like to meet in history?

Thank you very much for the nomination and I hope you enjoyed reading my answers.

Tagged ,

Any thoughts?

